Talented friends

I love knowing that I know the people behind creative endeavors that I am able to enjoy. It blows me away that in the timeframe I have known the person I wasn’t fully aware of the massive amounts of talent I didn’t know they have. Especially impressive because I don’t have really any music talent at all, but now get to benefit from their skills and enjoy their work.

a few on my music playlist rotation for the week has been this:

Goldfinch  who is comprised of my friend Grace and her brother-in-law, Aaron Stevens.

Marcy, who has set up a podcast of some of the songs she has written and recorded.

Hope these two don’t mind the shout-out, but my ears have been really enjoying them this week.

~ by gdesign on October 22, 2008.

2 Responses to “Talented friends”

  1. Oh, cool! I’m glad you like our song. If you’re listening to the original version, I just uploaded a far superior mix this morning, enjoy and I’ll see you soon.

  2. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
