Makeup

DSC_2221

I mentioned a while back that I have this love-hate relationship with makeup and the such. I so rarely wear it that the last two times I put some on to go out on a date with my husband I got a sty in my eye. That is because every last bit of makeup I owned was at least 10 years old. And I say owned because that lead me to a juncture where I decided to throw it all out and buy totally new stuff*. Except I must have missed this one tube of mascara, which incidentally I don’t even think was mine to begin with but perhaps left at our house then shoved in the back of a drawer in the entry table. Then the girls found it the other day. Their attempts at application, or rather Araiya playing makeup artist, had quite hilarious results.

DSC_2212 DSC_2213 DSC_2217

*New stuff courtesy of Mixology Makeup, from where I ordered nearly a dozen samples of organic mineral makeup, which deserves it’s own future blog post. In the mean time, you can check it out on Etsy and the Mixology blog.

~ by gdesign on October 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
