Reading the news

I guess I have some catching up to do in reading the news on the internet this morning. LeRoi Moore, the amazing saxophonist of Dave Matthews Band, died this week. I can’t believe how shocked and saddened I am by this news. I don’t know if I’ve even mentioned here how integral the music of DMB has been to me over the years, throughout High School and especially College. My entire relationship with my husband is saturated by it. I realized I knew I was going to marry him sitting in the backseat of my broken down Subaru Legacy Sedan in Ghetto South San Francisco trying to make it back to San Luis Obispo after seeing DMB at the first ever concert in Pac Bell Stadium. I know there are so many of us in our late 20’s and early 30’s who’s histories are somehow intertwined with music from this band playing in the background as the soundtrack to our lives.

~ by gdesign on August 22, 2008.

One Response to “Reading the news”

  1. ditto…DMB was huge for me too. Sad day.

Leave a Reply

 
