shhh, secrets

DSC_8372

I went down to Madrona around 7pm tonight, because Matt had a meeting and I wanted to get the girls out of the house in order to take up time before they went down for bed. So we took a little girl’s night to play at the park and go to Cupcake Royal for dessert. Guess what? This one needs to stay low, ok?

DSC_8371

They have a ‘Happy Hour Special’ — buy Three Cupcakes and get Three Free. At least that is what the girl behind the counter offered me tonight. Yup, half a dozen for $7.50 was just too darn tempting for me to pass up. So the girls shared one at the park and I got my very own. And we have four left for Daddy to have one when he gets home and to share as dessert for the next few nights. Or maybe save them for Mommy and Daddy to have a late night at-home date to watch Batman Begins on iTunes (which Matt has never seen and he wants to take me out to see the latest, greatest Batman release, the Dark Knight, before the baby comes and yes, I am a huge Batman fan- Adam West, anyone??). Now, I don’t know if this is a regular ongoing thing or what. So, Shhh… keep this one quiet, we don’t want everyone stealing up my discount cupcakes the next time I get a bad summer evening dessert craving.

DSC_8370

~ by gdesign on July 14, 2008.

One Response to “shhh, secrets”

  1. I can’t wait to see the new Batman! The last one was super good, I thought. I did grow up watching the old batman tv show, too. *Pow!*

Leave a Reply

 
