W.P.C. #1

dsc_6710

lissom LISS-uhm, adjective;
also lissome:
1. Limber; supple; flexible.
2. Light and quick in action; nimble; agile; active.

Tallis’ fearless mobility immediately came to mind with this word. She’s not walking quite yet, but has just discovered climbing. We can’t keep her off things, especially the girls’ Eric Pfeiffer bent ply bro-sis chair. Up and down, up and down. Her itty bitty little legs straining to reach high enough to pull her off the ground, tippy toes as she gets her knee over the curved edge. Every time I turn my back she has climbed atop something else, no concern for height she nimbly picks her way up furniture in no time flat. She accomplished both our bed and the chaise lounge yesterday. She will be the kid who climbs out of her crib at 14 months. I fear her falling, or trying to climb up something too high. But her determination to reach the top of things fuels her acrobatic feats. She is so obviously our kid. I just can’t leave her alone for too long, she is too fast.

See other participant’s photos:
Marcy
Jared
Erin

~ by gdesign on February 29, 2008.

3 Responses to “W.P.C. #1”

  1. Love it! Mine’s up…

  2. I know, I know, it was due on Friday…I ran out of time. I don’t have a baby to inspire me like the two of you, but mine is up too. I like the photo, especially the composition and the crisp lines and colors.

  3. […] Natalie […]

Leave a Reply

 
