Weekly Photo Challenge

dsc_6695

There’s is nothing quite like the visual art of photography to evoke our emotions. I love that it’s an art form that is available to everyone. I have been thinking I want some sort of task or challenge to spur me on in taking pictures I might not normally shoot. There are many Photo Challenges out there, I did some Google-ing this morning. I realize I need something random and difficult enough that I will follow through. I don’t really want to have to come up with a theme each week, because I would do something too easy like ‘Green’, and since when did I ever follow my own rules? So I chose the most arbitrary and uncontrollable way of picking a topic to shoot.

Anyone want to join me in a Weekly photography exercise to challenge and encourage more photography and posts?

dsc_6691

:: Weekly Photo Challenge ::
The challenge is to use the Word of the Day posted on Monday of that week at Dictionary.com as a theme or topic for inspiration. You must take and post a photo based on the randomly chosen word. Each photo will have to “fit” the theme- think visual definition. Also, each entry WILL have to be taken during the timeline of the week (Monday-Friday) and posted on your blog by Friday. The post needs to contain the week’s word and story behind how the photograph fulfills the definition of the word. It’s all for fun, to get creative juices flowing and to promote posting.

dsc_6693

This week’s word:

lissom LISS-uhm, adjective;
also lissome:
1. Limber; supple; flexible.
2. Light and quick in action; nimble; agile; active.

~ by gdesign on February 27, 2008.

5 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge”

  1. I’m totally in…do you want us to post photos on our own blogs or send them your way for posting here?

    -Marcy

  2. I’m not much of a photographer, but I’ll give this a shot. Been thinking of doing something like this myself…Now I just have to work some time into the schedule for this and maybe a blog entry or two.

  3. sounds like fun. I’m up for it.
    Lissome…hmmmm. Should be interesting.

  4. […] be posting (as time allows) my photos each week that somehow reflect the word of the week.  Click here for more information on the photo challenge and visit Natalie’s blog to see her photo of […]

  5. […] and due on Fridays.  For more information on the challenge check out Natalie’s blog, for my belated attempt see […]

Leave a Reply

 
