I [heart] my blog

dsc_6106

I have been officially blogging for one whole year. Feels like quite an accomplishment for me. From the first idyllic post, I admit it has been a struggle to be consistent and frequent and at times motivated. Overall, this has become something I have immensely enjoyed doing.

I think in the past year I have begun to find my voice. I can assuredly say I found my look, my style. Both areas yearn for continued improvement. That is what makes me strive on towards the future of this site. To constantly better myself, my work, my art (guess you could call it that). Strive towards Betterment. I know I am my own worst critic, often times too much of a perfectionist. This site has been instrumental in measuring improvement, accepting my shortcomings and keeping me accountable in the areas being changed. It gives me great pleasure to use it as a tool to reflect on the enjoyments of the daily impacts and changes by the passage of time and life.

And Thank you for reading. Heartfelt appreciation to everyone who has left a comment, sent an email, encouraged, corrected, spurred on, commiserated, told a story or told it how it is. It is no secret that along with honesty comes the fear of being misunderstood. But there has been immense understanding in the many varied facets of what makes up this blog and the things we do, sometimes even better than I. It has actually been surprising to me that this site is read. Even more surprising is that a few people actually started blogging in part because of this site. I am honored, humbled and blown away by that. Thank you.

Happy Birthday, Blog.

~ by gdesign on January 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “I [heart] my blog”

  1. “Happy Blog-Day to youuuuu Happy Blog-Day to youuuuuu.”

  2. One year, that’s awesome. You’ve definitely inspired me to find a voice of my own online this year. I’m feeling it out now, will let you know.

    Happy birthday g.design journal

Leave a Reply

 
