Inspiration has arrived

dsc_6426_1

And in the mailbox none the less.

I have been in love with Ottobre design sewing patterns since I first borrowed several from a friend a few years back. Simple, straightforward, infinitely modifiable. My mom got me a year’s subscription for Christmas. Now I have tons of new patterns and new ideas brewing. No excuses, right?

~ by gdesign on January 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “Inspiration has arrived”

  1. hey there,
    I, too, LOVE Japanese pattern books. Aren’t they so beautiful? Here is one of my favorites: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=9161748

  2. oops, i guess i didn’t look too closely…:) that is not Japanese! What the heck was I thinking??? I just got excited about you referencing an international pattern book/magazine and responded before I clicked on the link. I think I was focused on the little Japanese character next to the girl. I am retarded. Now that I have clicked on the link and looked at the magazine more closely, I am intrigued and will have to find a copy to browse. Thanks for sharing so I can expand my international pattern repertoire. That is always a good thing.

  3. i am a major ottobre fan. you will love the patterns. the drafting is awesome and the styles are adorable. can’t wait to see what you make.

    teri

Leave a Reply

 
