Glimpses

dsc_6025

Motivation hit today, in the form of needing to clean up the Guest Bedroom for Uncle Kevin’s arrival this afternoon. This room doubles as my sewing room for 89% of the time. About 76% of that time the room is simply unused, along with about half this house. I had started a few of these projects so today is likely one of the only days to finish these up between now and Christmas as we will be getting into our 11% of actual Guest use.

dsc_6036

Small glimpses of Handmade Christmas gifts, finished up, laid out. Somehow I fell into making scarves this year. A big variety.

dsc_6032

Stitch Fleece Scarves. Patchwork Scarves. Fold Satin Scarves. Scrap Scarves. Each made for a particular person, now all folded up and labeled, ready for wrapping.

dsc_6019

dsc_6024

~ by gdesign on December 13, 2007.

3 Responses to “Glimpses”

  1. I’m drooling. Over your camera, and your scarves. If you ever get sick and tired of taking beautiful pictures, I’d totally take your camera for you.

  2. Grace- you can have my camera as soon as Santa brings me my brand new D3x 😉

  3. Sweet.

Leave a Reply

 
