Modern nursery progress

Ah, the one room in the house that is starting to really come together. It has become my favorite room to hang out in and the girls just love playing in here. I think there are still a few details lacking before I can check off the box and call it complete. Like perhaps a rug to play on. And some vintage marquee or sign letters in the girl’s initials above their beds (although Matt is not sold on that idea). Maybe some artwork and small accessory details to add to the carefully appointed objects we already have. Oh and we really need some minimal window coverings to block the light out during naptime. The room is bold, clean and bright. Thankfully not overly girly or overly juvenile. Stimulating, but not overwhelming. Here are more pics:

cribtreemural

tallisbed

tallisplay1

birdies1

araiyabed

araiyabed2

~ by gdesign on October 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “Modern nursery progress”

  1. Hi! I saw the pictures of your nursery on Flickr and I love them! I’m doing my nursery right now. I want to use aqua on the walls with accents of tan, white, red and green. Could you please tell me what the color/brand of your blue wall with the trees? Thanks so much!

  2. […] nursery I started from scratch and decorated. the mural I designed and Hand Painted onto the wall. The photograph I took when the room was […]

Leave a Reply

 
