Summer Daze

Whoops, took a bit of a blog break there. Things have been hectic to the point of doing ourselves in. We have needed some time to inwardly reflect and recoup. While things haven’t completely calmed down, we have attempted to lay a bit low. Tallis is getting some teeth and is fast approaching 5 months. Araiya turns 2 on Sunday. My birthday is on Monday, Araiya tells me I am two as well. All three of those measures boggle my mind, it is hard to comprehend the meaning of those numbers in relation to where we are and where we have been. Sorta just jumbled and meaningless at this point. I will be glad when this month comes to an end and I can perhaps reflect a bit on that. At the same rate, I am saddened by the thought of summer slipping away and the earth spinning us back into darker days. Matt is excited for ski season, I am having a hard time letting go of the few coveted sunny warm days we have had. This last week was dismally Grey and I can’t help but feel summer has cheated us this year. We have not met our quota of days like this one, hanging out at the beach and enjoying the multitude of beautiful places like this that are at our fingertips here in Seattle. I guess we need to do a better job of taking advantage of that while we can. Today we are off to Bainbridge Island followed by a date night at Crave. Tomorrow I am baking Birthday cakes in preparation for the celebrations this weekend.

~ by gdesign on August 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
